Day 6

PICTURES WILL BE ADDED LATER

 

Today was really an interesting day! We went to COEX Aquarium, and it took us around an hour to go through the entire place! It was huge! There were piranhas, sharks, stingrays, penguins, manatees, otters, even a crocodile and much, much more! The most surprising animals were fruit bats though, since those were the last thing I would expect to see in an aquarium!

 

In the evening we went to Dongdaemun again to check out Maxstyle, which apparently is a quite new shopping mall since it looks like it’s still under construction when there are loads of empty spaces on every floor, but it proved to be a great place to visit nonetheless! I finally found myself some shoes and an amazing jacket to say the least! Now I only need to find some jeans and I can say that I’ve found everything that I wanted to when we came here. That has proved to be a bit of a problem though, since my calves are huge compared to the locals, so I can’t get any jeans to fit…the last time I tried a pair of jeans I couldn’t get them even past my foot!

 

Oh yea, we’ve already spent the 500e we changed to won yesterday…ehehe, good thing I can use my Visa Electron here to draw out cash from the ATM’s…

 

On day 7 our only plan so far is to go visit the Deoksugung Palace right next to our hotel. And I still need to back to Sogong Underground Shopping Center to get a necktie for my grandpa.

Jätä kommentti