Day 3

PICTURES WILL BE ADDED LATER

 

We were in COEX the entire day! We got most of our souvenir gifts as well so we don’t have to look for anything special anymore, and can  just focus on what we want now. Our ”most important” find of the day was Evan Records, I bought like 5 CD’s from there and I’m still missing a ”few” records that I couldn’t find there, such as Heartbreaker, and all but the 1st album from 2NE1. We also found a store full of Hello Kitty stuff. It had everything from keyboard stickers to umbrellas, mugs, toothbrushes and even shoes and other clothes! We’ve managed to spend like almost half of our budget already, but thankfully I decided to take more euros with us just in case we would need more cash because we’d been shopping too much!

 

The metro ride to COEX took around 30 minutes, and we even got to sit almost the entire trip. At first we were at the wrong line (2), and when we couldn’t find the right station there Sara made the call to go back to the hotel to check the route. It was then that I noticed that we were on the wrong line when we were supposed to take line 1 to Samseong station instead. (Sara then pointed out to me that she vaguely remembered that it was line 1 we were supposed to take and not 2).

 

While we were there we managed to gather enough shopping bags to make it kinda awkward to visit the COEX Aquarium, so we decided that we’re going to do a new trip there and then visit the aquarium, and also go to Evan Records again to search for the other CD’s! Apart from the multiple CD’s I also found myself a shirt. It sucks that I can barely find anything for myself compared to Sara who already has bought like 5 pairs of shoes, with the newest addition being from a K-popstar Hyuna’s personal line.

 

We’re most likely going to skip visiting Lotte World by the way, since unfotunately Sara doesn’t like amusement parks that much.. And the DMZ trip is still under consideration, we’ve been shopping so much that we haven’t managed to visit any sights other than COEX.

 

That wraps up Day 3 for now, I’ll probably add something more to this post later as it’s 2.17 in the morning as I’m writing this and I need to get to bed so we can wake up early tomorrow (day 5 here). I’ll probably add day 4 before we leave to Dongdaemun tomorrow.

Jätä kommentti