Day 5

PICTURES WILL BE ADDED LATER

This morning I went to watch the Deoksugung Palace Royal Guard-Changing Ceremony. It was really fancy with lots of banners and flags and people in bright-colored clothing. We had already spent all our cash that we exchanged back in Finland so we exchanged 500e more so we could shop just a little bit more.

We spent the day shopping in Doota mall in Dongdaemun, and in the evening we went for a short shopping spree in Myeongdong again, and later took a walk around the city hall area and found yet another underground shopping mall. All the shops were closed though since it was so late..We also spent some time at the Cheonggyecheon stream, but I didn’t bring my camera with my there unfortunately, so no pictures from there unless we go back in day 7.

I’m really starting to get worried about the amount of stuff we’ve bought so far. Hopefully our bags won’t be overweight!

I really should just update the blog either the same day or in the next morning and not 2 days after just so I could remember more than just parts of the day… Apologies for the short post for day 5!

Jätä kommentti