Day 2

We woke up quite early and, because we were lazy, ordered breakfast to our room… Fried eggs with ham and croissants plus some butter, marmelade, honey and strawberry jam, orange juice and tea. Talk about a luxury breakfast! The only downside to it was that the egg yolk was left ”loose” inside the egg white which was fried from both sides (some fancy cooking, eh?).

We spent the entire day shopping yet again. Mostly in Myeongdong, and especially in Forever21. With a nation that seems to be obsessed about their skin, it’s no surprise that Myeongdong is PACKED with all kinds of skincare shops from lots of different brands such as Etude House, Holika Holika, The Body Shop, The Face Shop and many more. And every place has one or two people outside with these freebies that you get when you go into the shop and buy something. We got like 15 different freebies from the stores, but all of the freebies which were in boxes were filled with small pieces of cotton just to make it feel like there was something inside. Why? I’ve no idea. Possibly to lure more people in with the idea that they would actually get a full-size sample of something for free if they bought something from the store.

We’ve been walking so much in these past 2 days that both of us already have lower back pain. I’m not sure, but in my case at least I think it might be because of the shoes I use. I could be wrong but tomorrow (day 4 here) I’m testing the last pair of shoes that I haven’t used here if that would help with the pain, since I had this similar problem a few years back when I was on a class trip in Rome.

This was a rather short one, but this concludes our 2nd day here in Korea, stay tuned for day 3, we visited the COEX mall!

Jätä kommentti